OverTime / The Music of Bob Brookmeyer

Vanguard Jazz Orchestra's new CD OverTime/Music of Bob Brookmeyer is the long awaited final CD by the great jazz composer, trombonist and pianist, Bob Brookmeyer.

 Planet Arts 101413

  Order on AMAZON.com
  Order on PlanetArts.org

          1. The Big Time
          Suite for Three       
             2. Oatts
             3. Scott
             4. Rich
          5. XYZ
          6. Skylark
          7. At the Corner of Ralph and Gary
          8. Sad Song


Nick Marchione, Tanya Darby, Terell Stafford, Scott Wendholt  

John Mosca, Luis Bonilla, Jason Jackson (bass & tenor trombone), Douglas Purviance (bass trombone)  

Dick Oatts (alto & soprano saxophones, flute), Billy Drewes (alto & soprano saxophones, flute), Rich Perry (tenor saxophone, flute), Ralph LaLama (tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet), Gary Smulyan (baritone saxophone)  

Jim McNeely (piano), John Riley (drums), David Wong (bass)   

Frank Basile (bass clarinet) on Scott, XYZ and Sad Song;  David Peel (french horn) on The Big Time, Skylark, XYZ and Sad Song and ; Mike Truesdell (percussion) on The Big Time, XYZ and Sad Song

*OverTime/Music of Bob Brookmeyer was Nominated for a Grammy in the Best Large Jazz Ensemble category! (Dec 5, 2014)

OverTime/Music of Bob Brookmeyer 
is The Vanguard Jazz Orchestra's celebration of the music of their longtime friend and contributor Bob Brookmeyer.

OverTime consists of four magnificent new arrangements written to highlight our band's great ensemble and soloists, three previously unheard statements Bob delivered to Mel Lewis in the early 1980s and Bob's GRAMMY award winning arrangement of "Skylark" featuring Dick Oatts.